King of Fighters XV Game Previews Team South Town DLC Characters in Video

SNK began streaming a trailer for its The King of Fighters XV game, and it reveals that the Team South Town DLC will launch on May 17. The video previews the team's characters Geese Howard (voiced by Kong Kuwata), Billy Kane (voiced by Masaki Masaki), and Ryuji Yamazaki (voiced by Tsuguo Mogami).

SNK released the game on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Windows 10, Steam, and the Epic Games Store on February 17.

SNK delayed the game due to the new coronavirus disease (COVID-19) pandemic affecting the development schedule. The game was originally scheduled to launch in 2021.

The base game will feature 39 playable fighters, including all characters from previous games.

The game's initial roster includes: Shun'Ei, Meitenkun, Benimaru Nikaido, Iori, Joe Higashi, Kyo, Chizuru, Leona Heidern, Mai Shiranui, Andy Bogard, Yuri Sakazaki, Terry Bogard, Yashiro Nanakase, King, Shermie, Chris, Ryo Sakazaki, Robert Garcia, Ralf, Clark, Blue Mary, Luong, Vanessa, Ramon, King of Dinosaurs, Athena Asamiya, Antonov, Ash Crimson, Kukri, Isla, K', Heidern, Dolores, Whip, Ángel, Krohnen, Maxima, Kula Diamond, and Elisabeth Blanctorche.

The game will also get four new teams of three DLC characters each. Team Garou debuted as DLC in March, and the team included Rock Howard, Gato, and B. Jenet. Team 3 will debut in summer, and Team 4 will arrive in fall. Omega Rugal debuted as a free DLC character on April 14.

The game got an anime short by animator and director Masami Obari (Fatal Fury).

SNK released The King of Fighters XIV, the latest installment in the franchise, for PS4 in August 2016. SNK then released the game for PC via Steam in June 2017.

The series is inspiring a Chinese-animated CG film titled The King of Fighters: Awaken that will debut simultaneously worldwide in 2022.

Source: PlayStation's YouTube channel


Latest Articles


There is no comments